Being a stay at home mother of two, I feel ike the mundane tasks of life are making me dumb! I look forward for the two hours before my bedtime so much because I can try to do a couple of things that I would do and not the mother me would do. I think if I have a place to VENT I can get it off my chest and feel better. This is not a place to be totally negative, but rather reflect about my mothering and family life. I am thinking my blogging will look something like this,
Dear Journal,
Today was a crazy day. Andy has been studying at school for the past week, literaly. he spends all day and night there and comes home to sleep. I miss him. I miss our time together as a family and as a couple. This dental school stuff is so hard. I can see how a couple can grow apart so easily. Well, back to today. I took the kids to the library and park this morning, well after Miles first nap. We had a great time. Eli loved to play in the sand box and Miles was just happy to be outside. Most of the time I feel like I have the most easy going kids. Then when Miles is fighting his sleep, I think that he is the hardest baby. I am kind of bipolor that way. But anyways. We came home eli and I read his library books while Miles slept.
We then went to the store. Can I just say how I hate going grocery shopping alone with two kids. Especially one that is potty training. It's just so stressful and crazy. It was so busy at the store today. I don't know why 4:00 on a Thursday? anyways, after parking a million miles away, I carried Miles in his cr seat on one arm and held on to Eli with the other up to the store. Miles is really getting heavy in the dang car seat. Hope he sits up soon so he can sit in the cart. He is almost there!
Any ways. It was all smooth until Eli had to go potty. I was almost done, so my cart was full. I asked one of the nice clerks to watch my cart while I took him. I grabbed miles(and his car seat) and we were off to the potty.
Eli had to have me put him on the toilet, then he wanted me to leave him alone. He is not a social potty person! I shut the stall door and held it with my fingers closed so he could have some privacy. But by darn, he didn't want me to hold the door with his fingers. I had to explain to him that I was holding the door shut and I wasn't looking. He seemed okay after that. After he did his business, he started crying. I asked him what was wrong. Well, the toilet is big and he had to go number 1 and 2. He couldn't get the nuber 1 in there when he was going number 2. This isn't a problem at home. LIke I said, he is still learning. Well, lucky me because I am so perpared with extra underwear and extra pants just in case. Problem solved! I left Miles on the floor, ran to get the daiper bag in the cart (yes I didn't think to bring it with us) and then came back in with the new clean underwear. But after we got him canged he was still crying. Mommy my shirt is wet too! OOOOOOOH! I didn't notice that. Boys! So, I wasn't prepared with a new shrit. I told him that he would just have to wash it off in the sink, dry it with a paper towel and get a new shirt when we got home. it took a while but he was okay with that. At least it wasn't number 2 on it. What I learned from this experience. Always have an entire extra outfit for your toddler boy who is still getting the hang of using the HUGE public toilets. And you know they could make those toilets just a couple inches closer to the floor for the little kids that have to use them. Just a thought. Nayways, that was the happenings of my day. until the next thought!